This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
http://pinterest.com/MUHLibrary/

Music  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mercyhurst.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The D'Angelo Department of Music


 

The D'Angelo Department of Music offers 3 degree programs: Bachelor of Music in Performance; Bachelor of Music in Music Education; and Bachelor of Arts in Music. 

Applied study is offered in the areas of Brass, Composition, Guitar, Organ, Percussion, Piano, Strings, Voice and Woodwinds.

 

Welcome

 

This MUSIC guide is designed to aid in your research process.  

Return to the LibGuides Home to access more LibGuides, a complete list of Indexes & Databases, and Research Help.
To find articles, click on the Articles tab.
To find books, search our catalog or click on the Books, Scores and Sound Recordings tab.
To find web resources, click on the Websites tab.
For help writing your bibliography, click on the How to Cite Sources tab.
Check out the Career Guide's tab for help in writing your resume and job listing sites.

If you have any suggestions on how to improve this page, please leave a comment below!

 

Getting started

Hammermill Library offers several types of music materials. 

Reference books, which include dictionaries, encyclopedias and indexes are located on the 2nd floor (main level) of the library.  Library of Congress Classification for MUSIC is M (includes M, ML, and MT).

Books are located on the 3rd floor of the library.
Scores, including miniature scores, are located on the 2nd floor (main level) of the library. 
Sound recordings (CD) are kept behind the Circulation Desk on the 2nd floor (main level) of the library.  LPs (vinyl recordings) are housed on the wall near the music scores, also on the 2nd floor.  Please ask at desk for assistance.
Videorecordings (DVD and VHS) are also kept behind the Circulation Desk on the 2nd floor of the library.  Please ask at desk for assistance. 

 

 

NEW TITLES!



Cover Art
Next to normal - music, Tom Kitt ; book and lyrics, Brian Yorkey.
Call Number: ML50.K624 N4 2010
A contemporary musical that explores how one suburban household copes with crisis. With provocative lyrics and an electrifying score of more than thirty original songs, Next to normal shows how far two parents will go to keep themselves sane and their family's world intact.



Cover Art
Prophet Singer - Mark Allan Jackson
Call Number: ML410.G978 J33 2007
ISBN: 9781604731026
ML410.G978 J33 2007





American Music Center


The AMC Online Library is a vast and comprehensive digital database that contains over 57,000 worksby more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Therese Lancaster, Principal Cataloging Librarian
Contact Info
Mercyhurst University
Hammermill Library

x2231
Send Email
 

D'Angelo Department of Music

Mercyhurst University | 501 East 38th Street, Erie, PA 16546 | (814) 824-2000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip