- Academic Earth
Academic Earth offers free access to video courses and academic lectures from leading colleges and universities.
- Annenberg Learner
Annenberg Learner programs are intended for use by teachers, but are also useful for student learning. Browse their resources by subject and grade level. You can view their programs online with a broadband connection whenever you see the "VoD" icon.
Large lecture library on a wide range of academic topics.
- Documentary Heaven
Documentary Heaven was set up early July 2009 to provide the public with a vast collection of documentaries spanning across every genre out there. They intend on continuously updating the site on a daily basis to bring you nothing but the very best.
- Documentary Tube
Visitors are able to choose different subject matter from the content menu. There are twenty-two categories in which the documentaries are divided. These include such interesting subjects such as art, health, science, travel, history, and several others. Each documentary in the menu includes a cover picture as well as a brief blurb that describes the movie’s content. Again, they are all full-length features to enjoy; not just little excerpts. There is also a search field where users can type in a subject or the name of a documentary to see if it is available on the website.
- Gresham College Public Lectures
Gresham College has provided free public talks within the City of London for over 400 years. Now available in video, these are sorted by category.
- Khan Academy
With a library of over 3,000 videos covering everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history and 315 practice exercises, try these to help you learn what you want, when you want, at your own pace.
This site provides free video and audio lectures of whole courses conducted by faculty from reputed universities around the world. This is a comprehensive site providing thousands of downloadable Video lectures, Live Online Tests,etc in the fields of Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering, Medicine, Management and Accounting, Dentistry, Nursing, Psychology, History, Language Training, Literature, Law, Economics, Philosophy,Astronomy, Political Science etc FREE to its visitors.
- M.I.T. World
MIT World is a free and open site that provides on demand video of significant public events at MIT. MIT World's video index contains more than 800 videos. Browse the videos.
- Media That Matters Film Festival
Annual collection showcasing twelve short films on important topics of the day. Seven years of films available on the site, organized alphabetically by title, by year. A simple search interface facilitates finding films by keyword. Films may also be browsed by one of 15 issues: Criminal Justice, Economic Justice, Environment, Family & Society, Gay/Lesbian, Gender/Women, Health/Health Advocacy, Human Rights, Immigration, International, Media, Politics/Government, Racial Justice, Religous Freedom, and Youth.
- National Film Board of Canada
Over 1,700 films produced by the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) can be streamed via the site. The NFB has been breaking ground in socially engaged documentary, auteur animation and alternative drama for over 70 years.
- National Geographic Video
Contains nearly 300 videos and video clips from National Geographic about the environment, music, science, travel, and culture.
- Open Vault
Open Vault provides unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH.
- PBS Video
Provides access to selected programs from selected PBS series (such as Nature, American Experience, Nova, and Frontline, among others.)
- Point of View Documentaries
Provides a selection of full length films, short films, and lesson plan based clips from the acclaimed PBS documentary film series POV.
- TED Talks
TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started in 1984 as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Browse by topic, date, popularity and more to view videos. Anyone can browse TED Conversations, but to start or join a conversation, you'll need a free TED.com member account. Also check out the TED YouTube Channel.
- Webcast Berkeley
Since 2001, webcast.berkeley has provided the world with a window into the UC Berkeley classroom and campus events experience via online video and audio. From UC Berkeley students to life-long learners around the globe, millions of viewers have tuned-in to view the over 16,000 hours of content available on webcast.berkeley.